Management System

The Hadrian’s Wall Partnership Board has been established with the following members:

  1. Allerdale Borough Council  - Graham Kennedy 
  2. Carlisle City Council - Jane Meek (Vice Chair) 
  3. Copeland Borough Council - Katie Read
  4. Cumbria County Council - Alison Hatcher
  5. Cumbria Tourism - Sue Clarke 
  6. Newcastle University - Rob Collins
  7. English Heritage - Andrea Selley
  8. Hadrian’s Wall Path National Trail Partnership – Neil Dawson
  9. Historic England - Mike Collins 
  10. Natural England - Christine Venus 
  11. National Trust -  Andrew Poad
  12. Newcastle City Council - Andrew Rothwell
  13. North Tyneside Council - Steve Bishop 
  14. Northumberland County Council - Nigel Walsh 
  15. Northumberland National Park Authority - Pauline Wall  
  16. South Tyneside Council - David Brooks
  17. Tullie House Museum and Art Gallery - Andrew Mackay
  18. Tyne and Wear Archives and Museums - Bill Griffiths
  19. Vindolanda Trust - Andrew Birley 
  20. Independent Chair - Lady Jane Gibson


The Chairperson of each Delivery Group:


Working on behalf of the Partnership Board & the Delivery Groups is Management Plan Coordinator - John Scott

The diagram below shows the relationships between the Board and the other elements in the management of the World Heritage Site. PDF icon Organisational  Structrue

The Terms of Reference for the Board were agreed at the first meeting in May 2015; these will focus on the overall strategic direction of policy and priorities in the World Heritage Site. The Board is responsible for the review of the Management Plan itself, for the progress in the various Actions highlighted in the Plan, and for periodic reporting to UNESCO. Any changes in the Plan must be agreed, documented and communicated by the Board. The Board will receive regular reports from the Delivery Groups. PDF icon Partnership Board ToR

Share this: 

In this section