Communications & Marketing

The Marketing and Transport Delivery Group of the Hadrian’s Wall World Heritage Site

The key objective 14 is: To maintain and enhance the attractiveness of the World Heritage Site as a destination for domestic and overseas visitors.

Policy 14a: Seasonal and coordinated marketing and communication should be used to facilitate visits and to increase the value of tourism in and around the World Heritage Site, while enhancing understanding of the OUV, of the steps taken for its care, and of World Heritage status.

  • Action: Establish a sustainable framework for the marketing of the World Heritage Site. Year 1 (Completed
  • Action: Explore with partners a cross-FRE marketing project exploring the messages of World Heritage Site status and of UNESCO values. (Year 4)
  • Action: Include conservation themes and advice within marketing messages, using positive imagery. Year 1 (Completed


Membership of the Group is regularly reviewed to ensure we have an effective mix of representation around the table.

Joe Broomfield
Allerdale Borough Council
joe.broomfield@allerdale.gov.uk

Cris Brown 
Northumberland Tourism
cris.brown@northumberlandtourism.co.uk

Neil Carney
Northumberland County Council
neil.carney@northumberland.gov.uk

Sue Clarke (Chair)
Cumbria Tourism
SClarke@cumbriatourism.org

Roger Clegg
Hadrian’s Wall Gallery
rogerbclegg@btinternet.com

Mark Ellis
Go North East
Mark.Ellis@gonortheast.co.uk

James Fell
English Heritage
james.fell@english-heritage.org.uk

Fiona Forsythe
Tyne Valley Community Rail Partnership
marketing@tvcrp.org.uk

Sonya Galloway
The Vindolanda Trust
SonyaGalloway@vindolanda.com

Nigel Jarvis
Hadrian’s Holidays
nigel@hadriansholidays.com

Debbie Kavanagh
Carlisle City Council
Debbie.Kavanagh@carlisle.gov.uk

Lisa Kelly
NGI
lisa.kelly@ngi.org.uk

Hannah Lambert
NGI
hannah.lambert@ngi.org.uk

Jane Laskey
Senhouse Museum
senhousemuseum@aol.com

Jonathan Loach
Tyne and Wear Archives and Museums
Jonathan.Loach@twmuseums.org.uk

Alison Maw
Tyne and Wear Archives and Museums
Alison.Maw@twmuseums.org.uk

Caitlin Olney
Tullie House Museum and Gallery
Caitlin.Olney@tulliehouse.org

Kay Owen
National Trust
kay.owen@nationaltrust.org.uk

Victoria Page
Tyne and Wear Archives and Museums
victoria.page@twmuseums.org.uk

Anne Ridley
Tyne Valley Community Rail Partnership
marketing@tvcrp.org.uk

Kerry Shaw
Newcastle University WallCAP
Kerry.Shaw@newcastle.ac.uk

Paul Walker
Carlisle City Council
Paul.Walker@carlisle.gov.uk

Duncan Wise (Vice Chair)
NNPA
duncan.wise@nnpa.org.uk

 

 

Share this: 

In this section

Places to visit